People

Picture for Badjic.1

Jovica Badjic
Professor
614-247-8342
badjic@chemistry.ohio-state.edu
  • Supramolecular Chemistry, Physical...
  • Molecular Encapsulation, Self...

Picture for bennett.1242

Alison Bennett
Assistant Professor, Evolution,...
bennett.1242@osu.edu
  • Evolutionary Ecology
  • Plant microbiomes and plant-...
  • Plant defense priming by microbes

Picture for bernthold.8

Rachel Bernthold
Student Administrative Assistant
6145795953
bernthold.8@osu.edu

Picture for bisario.1

Dave Bisaro
Professor, Molecular Genetics, Plant...
(614) 292-3281
bisaro.1@osu.edu
  • Molecular biology of geminiviruses

Picture for blakeslee.19

Joshua Blakeslee
Assistant Professor, Horticulture and...
330-263-3875
blakeslee.19@osu.edu
  • Membrane Biochemistry
  • Biochemical Physiology
  • Auxin Transport

Picture for bonello.2

Enrico Bonello
Professor, Molecular and Chemical...
614 688-5401
bonello.2@osu.edu
  • Ecological role of tree pathogens
  • Chemical ecology of tree/fungal...

Picture for cardina.2

John Cardina
Professor, Department of Horticulture...
(330) 263-3644
cardina.2@osu.edu
  • TIRE Team
  • Weed ecology
  • Invasive species

Picture for cornish.19

Katrina Cornish
Professor
330-263-3982
cornish.19@osu.edu
  • TIRE Team
  • Natural Rubber Biosynthesis &...
  • Bio-based Emergent Materials

Picture for dobritsa.1

Anna Dobritsa
Assistant Professor, Molecular Genetics
614-688-2197
dobritsa.1@osu.edu
  • Cell wall formation in pollen...
  • Plant Reproduction

Picture for dorrance.1

Anne Dorrance
Professor, Plant Pathology
(330) 202-3560
dorrance.1@osu.edu
  • Characterizing resistance to...

Picture for ezeji.1

Thaddeus Ezeji
Assistant Professor, Animal Sciences
330 263-3796
ezeji.1@osu.edu
  • Microbial isolations and...
  • Fermentation technology
  • Biomass processing

Picture for fresnedoramirez.1

Jonathan Fresnedo Ramirez
Professor
fresnedoramirez.1@osu.edu
  • TIRE Team

Picture for gopalan.5

Venkat Gopalan
Professor, Biochemistry Admin
(614) 292-1332
gopalan.5@osu.edu
  • Biofuels
  • Protein-aided RNA catalysis

Picture for hines.133

Scott Hines
Facilities Service Manager
(614) 292-4630
hines.133@osu.edu
  • Building Maintenance
  • Electrical Systems

Picture for hollick.3

Jay Hollick
Director
614.292.9869
hollick.3@osu.edu
  • Epigenetic mechanisms of gene...

Picture for husbands.6

Aman Husbands
Assistant Professor, Molecular Genetics
husbands.6@osu.edu
  • Developmental Biology
  • Plant Molecular Biology
  • Gene Expression

Picture for iott.4

Emily Iott
Communications Student

Picture for jang.40

JC Jang
Associate Professor, Department of...
(614) 292-8496
jang.40@osu.edu
  • Regulation of gene expression
  • Plant sugar and hormone signal...
  • RNA metabolism

Picture for jaroniec.1

Christopher Jaroniec
Professor
614-247-4284
jaroniec@chemistry.ohio-state.edu
  • Biophysical Chemistry, NMR...
  • Protein Structure & Dynamics,...

Picture for jones.1968

Michelle Jones
Associate Professor
(330) 263 - 3885
jones.1968@osu.edu

Picture for jourdan.1

Pablo Jourdan
Associate Professor
(614 )292-3708
jourdan.1@osu.edu
  • Development of germplasm...
  • Plant tissue culture and...
  • Ornamental plant diversity

Picture for ju.109

Kou-San Ju
Assistant Professor
614-292-8847
ju.109@osu.edu
  • Natural products
  • Microbial metabolism
  • Biocatalysis

Picture for kleinhenz.1

Matthew Kleinhenz
Associate Professor, Horticulture...
(330) 263-3810
kleinhenz.1@osu.edu
  • Crop physiology

Picture for leonard.4

Joan Leonard
Greenhouse Coordinator, Molecular...
(614) 292-7904
leonard.4@osu.edu

Picture for mackey.86

David Mackey
TPS Chair, Professor, Horticulture...
(614) 292-5879
mackey.86@osu.edu
  • Targeting of the plant immune...
  • Function of the plant immune system

Picture for mchale.21

Leah McHale
Assistant Professor, Horticulture...
(614) 292-9003
mchale.21@osu.edu
  • Plant breeding and quantitative...
  • Genome evolution

Picture for mercer.97

Kristin Mercer
Assistant Professor, Horticulture...
(614) 247-6394
mercer.97@osu.edu
  • Local adaptation of crop landraces
  • Crop-wild gene flow

Picture for michel.70

Andy Michel
Associate Director, Associate...
330-263-3730
michel.70@osu.edu
  • Entomology
  • Field Crops
  • Evolutionary Biology

Picture for mitchell.815

Thomas Mitchell
Associate Professor, Fungal biology...
614 292-1728
mitchell.815@osu.edu
  • Genomics / bioinformatics
  • Signal transduction circuits
  • Fungal molecular biology

Picture for niblack.2

Terry Niblack
Chair, Department of Plant Pathology
niblack.2@osu.edu
  • Nematology

Picture for parquette.1

Jon Parquette
Professor, Chemistry & Biochemistry
parquette@chemistry.ohio-state.edu
  • CMAP Team
  • Self-Assembly/Nanotechnology
  • Supramolecular Chemistry

Picture for posey.8

Gary Posey
Greenhouse Superintendent
292-9241
posey.8@osu.edu

Picture for price.1217

Courtney Price
Education & Outreach Specialist,...
614-292-8208
price.1217@osu.edu

Picture for qu.28

Feng Qu
Assistant Professor, Plant Pathology
(330) 263-3835
qu.28@osu.edu
  • TIRE Team
  • Interactions between plant gene...
  • Engineering virus resistance in...

Picture for babu.27

T.V. RajanBabu
Professor
babu@chemistry.ohio-state.edu
  • Organic Chemistry
  • Homogeneous Catalysis
  • Small Molecule Activation

Picture for shah.971

Ajay Shah
Assistant Professor
(330) 263-3858
shah.971@osu.edu
  • CMAP TEAM
  • Biobased systems analysis through...
  • Biomass and grains production and...

Picture for somers.24

David Somers
Professor, Molecular Genetics
(614) 292-2551
somers.24@osu.edu
  • Plant circadian systems
  • Plant photobiology

Picture for spisak.9

David Spisak
Fiscal Associate
614-292-6029
spisak.9@osu.edu

Picture for stewart.970

Lucy Stewart
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Plant...
(330) 263-3834
stewart.970@osu.edu
  • Insect transmission
  • Plant virology
  • Plant-virus-vector interactions

Picture for stockinger.4

Eric Stockinger
Associate Professor, Horticulture...
(330) 263-3876
stockinger.4@osu.edu
  • Molecular-genetics of low...
  • Gene regulation

Picture for Subramaniam.1

Vishwanath Subramaniam
Professor
614-292-6096
subramaniam.1@osu.edu

Picture for sundaresan.19

Vishnu Baba Sundaresan
Assistant Professor
614-247-6367
sundaresan.19@osu.edu
  • CMAP Team
  • Mechanical and Aerospace...

Picture for tabita.1

Bob Tabita
Ohio Eminent Scholar and Professor of...
614-292-4297
tabita.1@osu.edu
  • CMAP TEAM
  • Biofuels
  • Photosynthesis and carbon fixation

Picture for taylor.1886

Christopher Taylor
Assistant Professor, Plant Pathology
(330) 263-3847
taylor.1886@osu.edu
  • Parasitism and pathogenesis of...

Picture for weitthoff.2

Jessica Weitthoff
Center Manager
(614) 292-7656
weitthoff.2@osu.edu
  • Business Operations
  • Grants Administration