2019 CAPS Seminar Series

The CAPS Seminar Series is a weekly informational session hosted on Fridays from 12:30-1:30 PM. Members of the CAPS community, as well as any interested faculty (including non-OSU faculty) and graduate students are encouraged and welcome to speak. The seminars are a great opportunity to share interesting research and a phenomenal way to connect to the Ohio State scientific community. 

If you are interested in speaking at a CAPS seminar, please fill out this form  or email caps@osu.edu. If you would like to recommend that someone speak at a CAPS seminar, please fill out this form or email caps@osu.edu. 

Locations: 102 Rightmire Hall (Columbus), video link to Selby Hall (Wooster)

Fridays, 12:30-1:30 p.m.

Date

Presenter (Team/Lab/Department)

Friday, January 4, 2019

No Seminar - Winter Break

Friday, January 11, 2019

No Seminar

Friday, January 18, 2019

Mike Sovic

Friday, January 25, 2019

Andrea Gschwend

Friday, February 1, 2019

Ullas Pedmale (Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory)

Friday, February 8, 2019

Bharat Bushan

Friday, February 15, 2019

Jason Slot

Friday, February 22, 2019

Nitya Subrahmanian (Hamel Lab)

Friday, March 1, 2019

Nan Hu

Friday, March 8, 2019

Kyle Benzle (Katrina Cornish's Lab)

Friday, March 15, 2019

No Seminar - Spring Break

Friday, March 22, 2019

Dave Somers

Friday, March 29, 2019

Plant Science Symposium

Friday, April 5, 2019

Emma Knee (ABRC)

Friday, April 12, 2019

Martha Belury 

Friday, April 19, 2019

No Seminar

Friday, April 26, 2019

Katie D'Amico (Fresnedo Ramirez’s Lab) (Wooster)

Friday, May 3, 2019

Andrew Castonguay

Friday, May 10, 2019

Aman Husbands

Friday, May 17, 2019

Andy Michel CAPS Seed Grant (Wooster)

Friday, May 24, 2019

No Seminar - Memorial Day Weekend

Friday, May 31, 2019

Rong Sun

Friday, June 7, 2019

Alex Turo

Friday, June 14, 2019

Zachary Konkel

Friday, June 21, 2019

Bill Rolling (McHale Lab)

Friday, June 28, 2019

M. Soledad Benitez (CFAES - Plant Pathology) (Wooster)

Friday, July 5, 2019

No Seminar - 4th of July

Friday, July 12, 2019

Michael Dzakovich

Friday, July 19, 2019

Sriram Satagopan

Friday, July 26, 2019

Antonino Malacrino

Friday, August 2, 2019

ICAP Symposium

Friday, August 9, 2019

Jessica Cooperstone

Friday, August 16, 2019

Preston Manwill (Liva Lab)

Friday, August 23, 2019

Kerstin Koch (Rhine-Waal University of Germany)

Friday, August 30, 2019

No Seminar - Labor Day Weekend

Friday, September 6, 2019

Parker Evans

Friday, September 13, 2019

Elizabeth Regedanz 

Friday, September 20, 2019

Jay Hollick (CAPS Updates)

Friday, September 27, 2019

Guo-Liang Wang

Friday, October 4, 2019

Aiming Wang (Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada AAFC)

Friday, October 11, 2019

No Seminar - Fall Break

Friday, October 18, 2019

Rui Wang (Dobritsa Lab)

Friday, October 25, 2019

No Seminar - CAPS Retreat 

Friday, November 1, 2019

Ashley Yates

Friday, November 8, 2019

Taylor Lab

Friday, November 15, 2019

Yael Vodovtz

Friday, November 22, 2019

Ye Xia Lab

Friday, November 29, 2019

No Seminar - Thanksgiving Break

Friday, December 6, 2019

No Seminar - Final Exams

Friday, December 13, 2019

Blakeslee Lab

Friday, December 20, 2019

No Seminar - Happy Holidays

Friday December 27, 2019

No Seminar - Happy Holidays

 

1