2018 CAPS Seminar Series

The CAPS Seminar Series is a weekly informational session hosted on Fridays from 12:30-1:30 PM. Members of the CAPS community, as well as any interested faculty (including non-OSU faculty) and graduate students are encouraged and welcome to speak. The seminars are a great opportunity to share interesting research and a phenomenal way to connect to the Ohio State scientific community. 

If you are interested in speaking at a CAPS seminar, please fill out this form or email caps@osu.edu. If you would like to recommend that someone speak at a CAPS seminar, please fill out this form or email caps@osu.edu. 

 

Locations: 102 Rigthmire Hall, video link to Selby Hall (Wooster)

Fridays, 12:30-1:30 p.m. 

Date

Presenter (Team/Lab/Department)

Friday, January 5, 2018

Yeonjeong Kim (Somers Lab)

Friday, January 12, 2018

Ping He (Texas A&M)

Friday, January 19, 2018

Josh Blakeslee

Friday, January 26, 2018

Bharat Bhushan (Lab and Seeds Grant)

Friday, February 2, 2018

Katie D'Amico (TPS Fellow) - Wooster

Friday, February 9, 2018

Alison Bennett

Friday, February 16, 2018

NO SEMINAR

Friday, February 23, 2018

Justin North (CMAP Team)

Friday, March 2, 2018

Stephanie Karhoff (McHale Lab)

Friday, March 9, 2018

Peter Piermarini & Dr. Liva Rakotondraibe (Seed Grant)

Friday, March 16, 2018

Jonathan Fresnedo Ramirez (Seed Grant) - Wooster

Friday, March 23, 2018

Gil Bohrer

Friday, March 30, 2018

Wei Li

Friday, April 6, 2018

No Seminar

Friday, April 13, 2018

Anna Conrad

Friday, April 20, 2018

Norman Groves (Meier Lab)

Friday, April 27, 2018

CANCELLED

Friday, May 4, 2018

David Wood (Seed Grant)

Friday, May 11, 2018

No Seminar

Friday, May 18, 2018

No Seminar (West Fest)

Friday, May 25, 2018

Andrew Castonguay

Friday, June 1, 2018

Irene Gentzel (Mackey Lab)

Friday, June 8, 2018

Bob Tabita (Seed Grant)

Friday, June 15, 2018

Kou-San Ju

Friday, June 22, 2018

Alex Turo

Monday, June 25, 2018 (The Friday, June 29th seminar has been moved to June 25th)

Juan Camilo Moreno Beltran

Friday, July 6, 2018

No Seminar

Friday, July 13, 2018

Katrina Cornish

Friday, July 20, 2018

Richard Bruno

Friday, July 27, 2018

Ashley Yates (Michel Lab)

Friday, August 3, 2018

No Seminar

Friday, August 10, 2018

M. Soledad Benitez 

Friday, August 17, 2018

William Rolling (McHale Lab)

Friday, August 24, 2018

Victor Multanen & Dev Gurera

Friday, August 31, 2018

No Seminar (Labor Day Weekend)

Friday, September 7, 2018

Vivian Bernau

Friday, September 14, 2018

Jessica Cooperstone

Friday, September 21, 2018

Jay Hollick - CAPS Updates

Friday, September 28, 2018

No Seminar - Waller Lecture

Friday, October 5, 2018

Jonathan Jacobs

Friday, October 12, 2018

PDF icon Douglas Kinghorn (College of Pharmacy)

Friday, October 19, 2018

Rebecca Kimmelfield - Wooster

Friday, October 26, 2018

No Seminar (Tripartite Conference)

Friday, November 2, 2018

Parker Evans

Friday, November 9, 2018

Matthias Klein

Friday, November 16, 2018

David Mackey (Seed Grant)

Friday, November 23, 2018

No Seminar (Happy Thanksgiving!)

Friday, November 30, 2018

Scott Peck, Professor, University of Missouri

Friday, December 7, 2018

Natalie Deans

Friday, December 14, 2018

Aiming Wang (Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada)

Friday, December 21, 2018

No Presentation - Happy Holidays

Friday December 28, 2018

No Presentation - Happy Holidays

 

1